President AIMS' Notification

The AIMS President has constituted an Investigation Committee to look at the problems faced by voters and the technical error/ lapses in the process of the AIMS Election 2024 on 25 November 2024 and advise recommendations/ suggestions to avoid such instances. The committee, constituted by the President, comprises the following members:

- 1. **Prof. Anand Mohan Agrawal** Chairman (Vice Chancellor of United University, Prayagraj)
- 2. Prof. Bigyan Verma Member (Director of IMT Nagpur)
- 3. Prof. Vishal Talwar Member (Director of IMT Ghaziabad)
- 4. **Prof. Arya Patnaik** Member (Secretary of RIMS Rourkela)
- 5. **Prof. Srinivas Acharya T** Member (Principal Director of Vishwa Vishwani Institute of Systems & Management)

The Executive Secretary, the Returning Officer for the AIMS election 2024, and the Election Committee Members are not part of the above committee but will unconditionally support the Investigation Committee.

The above-mentioned Investigation Committee will look into all aspects related to the 2024 Elections, identify what went wrong, and advise recommendations/ suggestions to avoid such instances. The Committee will also advise how the Elections can be conducted transparently before the AIMS' Annual Convention is held from 15th to 17th December 2024.

The President has emphasized the importance of upholding the tradition of the President-Elect and Office Bearers assuming charge well within the Annual Convention. Therefore, the Investigation Committee is earnestly requested to submit its report and recommendations as soon as possible, within a week from 28th November 2024.

The Investigation Committee will handle all coordination and communication only with the President's Camp Office Meerut, Mr. Dharmendra Kumar Ahuja, and Prof. Mohit Sati; details are-

1. Mr. D K Ahuja Mobile- 9837099084

Email- deekayahuja@gmail.com

2. Prof. Mohit Sati Mobile- 7987030487

Email- aimscoordinator2324@gmail.com

Professor. Shekhar Chaudhary, Past President of AIMS & Former Director of IIM Calcutta, was initially requested to chair the Investigation Committee; however, Professor Shekhar Chaudhary has conveyed his unavailability due to prior commitments and engagements.

Sudhir Sharma President AIMS